Lincoln, Nebraska
2 comments
Not resolved

Update by user Jun 29, 2016

Months I've been trying to get my refund.I called few times checking on the progress of it.

Want told anything useful. JUNE 28 I called again using a different number talking to a different person. After explaining to them what was going on he said had call back with information on what he finds out. He did call the 29th.

What he told me totally pissed me off. He said the check was sent to the credit union where the loan was. I had told Scot Ryan I paid off the loan and the money was to be sent to ME. ME not the credit union place in Omaha.

He said, its in the account that was set up with $5 so I could get the loan there. An account i never received any kind of statement or anything to know something about it. NOT EVEN THE BEST PART YET. The check was deposited in that account.....MAY 31.

YES MAY 31. Its JUNE 29nth when I'm finding this out. I've been sweating waiting on the refund since I filed for it late April. NOT A CALL OR EVEN A LETTER LETTING ME KNOW MONEY WAS REFUNDED nit to me as they were instructed but to the credit union.

I had to drive up to Omaha, find the credit union and close the account.AMAZING thank GOD I'm done with these people and this company

Update by user Apr 25, 2016

Update-- I sent the pdf to a print shop to print off and fax.Wow who knew there was info filled out on it already.

But I'm a little confused how they started the "warranty" before I purchased the trailer.From my deposit date??

Update by user Apr 25, 2016

Waiting for news on a refund check from the worst RV dealership I've done business with.I get a call saying the form can't be used that I need to print off and send a new one in thru snail mail.

I told him once and told him again it printed off to light to read from the start so how can I send a new one that can be read.

The call was ended by Scott I assumed, because I was in mid sentence.Now I have to drive all the way up there to get and sign the former and then start 2 weeks of waiting all over again.

Update by user Apr 25, 2016

I guess they also use campingworld of council bluffs since they are actually in council bluffs iowa

Update by user Apr 25, 2016

Thus is the rust bucket of a grill they sold with the trailer.They didnt even bother giving a new one.

I was afraid to use it and get lock jaw or need poison control.

I HAD TO BUY A NEW ONE.NOT FROM THEM

Update by user Apr 19, 2016

Was sent a pdf to print sign and return.The printing of that pdf was very light and it looks like I signed a blank page.

So I'm not happy ever sending someone a blank page wth my signature signed on it.They can screw me and say I agreed to it due to my signature

Update by user Apr 15, 2016

I got a call from Chris a manager at campingworld.I think wow I'm going to get some action.

WRONG. He starts talking about normal wear anf tear after I already stated the camper was totaled. So I had to interupt his trying to brush me off and say again. TOTALED.

60 MONTH "service protection" costing $2500. I only had the camper for 17 months. I should have a HUGE amount refunded to me.

We Will See what they do.I have the # for a consumer protection attorney handy.

Original review posted by user Apr 12, 2016

Bought a used camper.They finanaced adding on $2500 for what he called an extended warranty.

Did not hear him say $2500. Heard him say it is included in the good sams club membership. So that was not true on any part. $2500 not included in membership it was added to price.

Next NOT EXTENDED WARRANTY. SERVICE AGREEMENT. $2500 agreed to fix nothing. Trailer totaled.

I sent them request for full refund and they sent me answer of not having any trailer i mentioned.Lied and misrepresented the service their added charged on my loan

Review about: Extended Warranty.

Review #828463 is a subjective opinion of a user.

Reason of Review / Monetary Loss Problems with payment / Not specified
Preferred solution Not specified

Had an Experience with Camping World?

Write a review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
#1163246

Nothing has moved forward with campingworld on the refund they owe me.They have had the request and signed paper for over two weeks.

I had called Scott Ryan to find out about the refund and he didn't bother returning my call.No one has done anything as I'm aware of since no one bothers to contact me.

Fraudmagnet2
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States #1148639

I faxed that paper back to campingworld right away the same day.Still not happy the page was so light.

I printed it 5 times and all were the same. I assume that's what they were supposed to be which has made me more concerned about how my signature will be used. To state my opinion, I don't trust those people and don't think there is an honest bone in them.

I was told the process could take two weeks.Its going to be very long wait to find out the result of this situation.

You May Also Like

Camping World - THIS PLACE SCAMMED US $5000.00 THEY ARE VERY UNPROFESSIONAL Camping World "We contacted them about a ac unit for our trailer to move our dogs across USA from the east coast, I specifically said we are going to extreme temperatures in..." Read more Camping World Sales Review Camping World "I have been shopping for a new travel trailer.. I found one that I liked at Camping World.. I've been dealing with Camping World in Ocala Florida.. The trailer i..." Read more Camping World - Poor service Camping World "I have e-mailed three times, left messages on the "Live Chat" asking for information on selling my 5th wheel, which was purchased at Camping World in Bartow, Florida only three..." Read more Camping World of Houston - BEWARE OF THESE *** ARTISTS Camping World " My husband is 82 and I am 67, and we had planned on enjoying this summer and fall while seeing the country. Who knows when we will be able..." Read more Equator Solutions - BLOODY NONSENSE Equator Solutions ""EQUATOR IS A BIG LIER AND FRAUD CONSULTANCY" .At the time of taking money they will give promises that they will take exam fee 300 and will give 3chances all..." Read more Asurion - Home Depot appliance Extended Warranty is a scam Asurion " Today is June 23, 2017. I've been without a refrigerator since May 8. They keep sending different repair companies out here because they don't like the report of "it..." Read more Case Boss Ripoff Case Boss "Placed order, did get advice that the delivery was delayed, replied to the confirmation email advising they had not delivered product. Tried to contact through fb till they blocked me..." Read more Little Caesars - Last night was horrible Little Caesars "Got there about 9:40 the lobby was full they had no pizzas they want to make special features they said they we're closed but I told told them know that..." Read more