Product: Camping World Rv Warranty Clear all filters (25 of 25 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:

Camping World is the Worst

I bought a RV in January 18 had some warranty issues and took it to camping world for repair in March. They kept it for three weeks and then when I needed it to move I called and they said it would be at least three weeks before they would get to it. After I went and got it I bought the part myself and repaired the trailer so we could use the water and toilet. Then in Jun we were hit with hail and the trailer was destroyed. Trying to get someone to help with extended warranty reimbursement is a nightmare. I contacted Corporate but have yet to hear from them. I am done with camping world all they want is you cash.
View full review
Review
#1331019 Review #1331019 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Camping World Rv Warranty
Reason of review
Bad quality

Camping World in Strafford, Missouri - Do not shop here

1.1
Details
We have had nothing but trouble with our pioneer R22 after they make the sell they will avoid you at all cost they are always to busy to take your call never call you back warranty sucks had to pay out of pocket for repairs on our brand new camper while on dream 3 month vac almost had to come home after only a few days in and are still trying to get our money back nothing but a fight do your self a favor and stay away from this store
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1534803

Beware of Fresno’s Camping world. My senior parents purchased a Pioneer RV used once nothing but problems.

Tried contacting service department spoke with Jose got hung up on never returned calls tried calling back no answer horrible customer service manager Chris no help. Going to report to proper authorities taking advantage of Senior Citizens.

Review
#1323195 Review #1323195 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Camping World Rv Warranty
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

Camping World - Terrible service

2.0
Details
Bought a brand new Starcraft in November 2017. Used it once Been at Hamburg store for over 80 + days Warranty work. Worst service I ever experienced. Worst service manager ever. How about we get our unit back before another holiday goes by. Never going back.
View full review
Review
#1290294 Review #1290294 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Camping World Rv Warranty
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Camping World - Good experience until we signed on the dotted line

The sales experience was pleasant, we felt like they were helpful and said all the right things about service and post sale support. We bought a new 2017 31 foot Chateau. After we drove it out the door the good service ended. When we were ready to get some warranty work done the service department manager stated the sales people will say anything and that the promise of the warranty work does not apply for items they considered cosmetic even though they were identified when we took ownership. They have had the unit now for 3 weeks waiting on a part and they blame Thor for all the delays and have not made any effort to contact them and get the parts in to fix. Don't sign for anything with them until they fix it (no matter how minor) until they fix it. We really like the unit, but the warranty from the camping work service department it terrible
View full review
Review
#1225292 Review #1225292 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Camping World Rv Warranty
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Tags
  • Service After The Sale

Forget Camping World

3.4
Details
Bought our 5th wheel camper in March 2017, new, from Camping World Spartanburg, SC. In June the faucet at the kitchen sink started to leak. On our way back home from our trip To Vermont our fender skirt split horizontally while driving down the road. After we got home I went to Camping world to see about buying a washer to fix the faucet. I was told that they would just replace the whole faucet under warranty, I also explained what happened to the fender skirt and they said that would be re placed too, all I had to do was send then photos of the faucet and fender skirt. I did. I didn't get a response right away so I emailed them and they replied that they had received the photos and would order the parts. This was about July 7th. I need the camper in August so I went to Lowe's and bought a faucet and installed it. I still hadn't heard back from them in Oct so I sent an email for an update, no response. I sent another in Nov and got a call. I was told I needed to bring the camper in even though they had previously said I didn't need to. I told them I had already replaced the faucet because I couldn't wait for them, but that I still need the fender skirt. I was told that if the damage hadn't been noted on the initial inspection, it wasn't covered, (not what they had told me to my face in July). They also said that the manufacturer covered the warranty and that I need to talk to them. So from July trough November it was all lies and misinformation. Another Forest River dealer order and received my fender skirt in 2 weeks. Karolina Koaches now has my business. Camping World will sell you a camper and add on accessories but forget warranty service, just lies there.
View full review
Review
#1135673 Review #1135673 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Camping World Rv Warranty
Cons
  • Parts not ordered
  • Deception
  • Warranty service
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$280
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Terrible After Purchase Service

Don't Purchase anything from Camping World

2.0
Details
I purchased a 2014 motor home from Camping world of Lakewood Nj July 29 2017, well let me begin, The first thing I will start with is I was charged $2995.00 for paint protection I did not agree to, I purchased a extended warranty for $ 4995.00 and was told that I would never pay more then $50 .00 for any repair when I read the contract it said it was $ 100.00 dollars not $50.00. Then I asked for a refund on the paint protection, Frank Davis the General Manager said a check would be issued to the bank. well that never happened he said it must have been lost in the mail, so another check was issued to the bank on Sept 29th 2017 well on Saturday Oct, 7th 2017 I recieved a letter from the bank that the check bounced and my name was put in collections. I called Frank Davis , and he never returned my call which he never does. I called corporate Headquarters and was told they would get back to me, this needs to be resolved today Monday Oct, 9th 2017 , I will take a copy of the check and the letter from the bank to the Sheriffs Dept. and file a formal complaint about Fraud. I await your response.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1392315

Same thing happened to me. We bought a fifth wheel for $20,000 by the time we got out of there it had got up to 32,000 with all there little add one I didn't agree to.

Oh and they added on a balloon payment of 25,000 after 6 years we were never told about. Nice guys

Review
#1112438 Review #1112438 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Camping World Rv Warranty
Pros
  • Lie and never return phone calls
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$3200
Preferred solution
Return the RV for a full refund Get my deposit back , and never do business with Camping World nor recomend.
Tags
  • Marcus Lemonis read this

Camping World Extended Warranty

We bought our RV on a Wednesday and drove it right to Camping World to get the transferable extended warranty changed to our name and extended. They said that they would have to charge us two hours labor to inspect it to be sure all was well. I said, it's still under warranty if there were something wrong it shouldn't cost me anything to fix it. They suggested I leave it with them, we did not. Since then we have been waiting two weeks just to get a quote for the extended warranty price. We have left six messages and no replies. Lousy service, I think someone somewhere is trying to guide us away from this purchase. Just think what it would be like if they had to pay for something.
View full review
Review
#1104558 Review #1104558 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Camping World Rv Warranty
Reason of review
Order processing issue
1.5
Details
In June 2017 I traded my motor home that I purchased at Dusty's Camping World in Bartow. I have had several prior terrible experiences there in the past with the service dept, being lied to and not answering the phone as they see who it is on caller ID!!!. Well, here...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1360645

Why would you go back there. Did you not learn from the first time

View more comments
Review
#1085961 Review #1085961 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Camping World Rv Warranty
Cons
  • Poor work
  • Service department and warranty
  • Poor customer service
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$925
Preferred solution
Partial refund for three years left on my warranty

Camping World in Meridian, Idaho - Horrible experiences with warranty service

We boight a 2017 winnebego travato which we love. We had some warranty issues. They called us three different times for an appointment then when we took our rig there told us the parts weren't in. It has been three months now without the work being done.
View full review
Review
#1075852 Review #1075852 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Camping World Rv Warranty
Reason of review
Warranty issue

Camping World - Never again

1.5
Details
In June of 2014 we purchased a 2007 Tioga 31SL class C from Wood Village Oregon Camping World. This was our first experience with an RV dealership and didn't do our due diligence with researching camping worlds deplorable reviews . I wish we had , because we are just another customer that's been lied to and abused by camping world. Our finance manager told us it was a five year extended warranty , come to find out later it was only 48 months ! Then camping world took 3 months to process the paperwork for the registration ! Which meant we couldn't drive our RV for the planned 2 week vacation!! The extended warranty turned out to be as worthless as the paper it was written on. We used the warranty only once after 2 1/2 years , due to a broken step motor and poor running generator. I called to make the appointment for repairs on September 28th 2016 and were told they were booked up until November 29th !!! 2 months ? Really ! A week after the repairs we test the generator and it's still not fixed ! In April of 2017 we traded in the RV for a class A at Johnson RV ( which I highly recommend) and cancelled the extended warranty with camping world . I did the math and expected a refund of 1694.00 but was told no . My refund will be 1093.00 because they are deducting the 601.00 dollars they spent on the repairs !! It's June 1st 2017 and I still have not received my 1093.00. I called them today but just get voice mails. We will NEVER step foot in any camping world again . I've told everyone that will listen to avoid camping world like the plague . The CEO Marcus Lamonis should be ashamed of himself. It makes me happy to know that the new 40 foot 5th wheel that my sister and brother in law are buying plus ALL the RV supplies they need will NOT be purchased at camping world. They've seen what we've gone through and vow never to be camping worlds next victim.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1719938

An eye opener!

Review
#1054969 Review #1054969 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Camping World Rv Warranty
Reason of review
Warranty issue