Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Camping World in Indianapolis, Indiana - Return calls NONE

1.3
Details
From managers to service advisor no update on my rig told one week back log now is week 3 still no call feel bad for the receptionist who fields my calls (7 so far) you need a raise your boss isn't doing his job and you suffer. Can't find anyone at corporate to respond. Bisness must be good cause you don't care about loyal customers. Have bought two rigs from you but will remember this when I upgrade. Thought things would inprove with Good Sam on board but bad management is just that mad management, and it is like a plumber told me once it flows down hill.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1343271

We just went through the exact same thing ...we finally called Heartland and spoke to someone there ... the Service Manager Butch is such a liar...we talked to him 2 weeks after we purchased the camper and showed him pics of the way our wheels were sitting he said "that's fine they are made to adjust to the camper" now almost a year later he tells us the axel is bad .....and that he told us that when we bought the camper .....such a liar don't trust anything they say.

Review
#832022 Review #832022 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Disrespect from management
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Camping World Sales Representative Review from Mandeville, Louisiana

1.0
Details
I visit camping world in Jackson ,Ms on 4/16/2016. We were greeted by this nice lady this took us to this rude guy name Jason. Jason ask how may he assist and we told him,he than ask what type of vehicle we had and my husband told him a Tundra he told us we can't pull anything with that. My husband said so you telling me i brought the wrong truck and he said yes, i than said NO he didn't he has a Tundra not a tacoma and we wanna buy a camper he said let me get you someone and he was through with us. So we proceeded to walk around looking at campers no it was alot of people on the lot but for the most part they came after us. The salemans kept riding pass us like we wasnt there and finally one came after about a hour of looking. He was very nice and polite. After finding the camper we wanted we went back inside was trying to get the prices right to purchase the camper, well needless to say the camper was a 2016 they came back oit after we couldnt work up and tell and told him to show us another one it was a used one, now I'm mad. They had hidden prices never think that the equipment on the inside is coking with your camper its not the charging you extra for it. I talk to other camper worlds and they state the the price is already in the deal. I guess because we were black and getting ready to buy a camper they wanted to throw in hidden fees. The manager that came in to talk to me wasn't the one making up the prices he sent in Mike. If tou are black never go there vo to a mom and pops camper sales they discriminate against black and bad. They are quick to judge you by your color thinking you don't have money. Word to the wise we have perfect credit and money we have our own business. They are very prejudice at Jackson, Ms Camper world. Will never return or send anyone else.
View full review
Review
#832009 Review #832009 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Camping World in North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina - No Response from Lemois

Do not buy RV or Insurance from Camping World(CW). Have been a loyal customer seen day one, Lifetime Member, always purchasing all the insurance policies, Extended (ESC) Service Contracts, and even a Motor Home from them. All my pervious ESC in past were extendable. This time no. Cost would go from $1,000 for $100 deductible to over $6,000 for same. By the way, I spend over $5,000 in 2015 at CW store. Registered letter to Lemois on 12/15/2015 asking for help. No help at all! In past he prided himself on Customer Service. No more pride. Brings new meaning to the word and his TV program “Profit”.
View full review
Review
#831705 Review #831705 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Pricing issue

Camping World 50% Off On Propane Deal Review from Massillon, Ohio

1.0
Details
Went in for the 50% off propane sale. Sunday afternoon in spring so should be a good day to make money. Was first told the only people that can sell propane were off. A cashier then said she could do it. After some shopping she found me to say she couldn't get in the gate. Left my items where Istood and left. Waste of a 40 minute drive. Same one i bought my trailer from too in Akron Ohio. Company is a joke. I would spend more elsewhere just so they never get my money again.
View full review
Review
#831515 Review #831515 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Camping World Customer Care Review

1.7
Details
Camping world has zero customer service skills. All they care about is the sale. Once the sale is made watch out they are done with you. Had to fight just the difference of my payoff that they owed me. They acted like they were doing me a favor. Will not do business with this company ever again.
View full review
Review
#830348 Review #830348 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Camping World - Review in Dealers category from Atlanta, Georgia

5.0
Details
Camping World - Review in Dealers category from Atlanta, Georgia
Excellent Customer Service at the Camping World in Jacksonville, FL. I bought a 2007 Coachman Freelander and car tow dolly with cash. I couldn't ask for better customer service. Our sales lady Kelly M. was very attentive and patient. She and a driver went all the way to Cocoa FL to find my dream Motor Home! It is beautiful. All of the staff including Mike our mechanic and carpenter did an outstanding job on everything he had done to get the RV ready for delivery. Chris did a very lengthy final walk around with us and was very thorough and patient. We were very well informed about everything in our coach. Thank You Camping World. I will buy from you any day again!
View full review
Review
#830075 Review #830075 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service

Camping World Customer Care Review from Smithfield, North Carolina

2.0
Details
Went in to buy a 32 foot travel trailer. Worked the deal, made an appointment to sign all the paperwork 2 days later. 2 hours past the appointment time, they are saying be patient. Had something else to do, had to leave as did 2 customers before me. The general manager and salesman were pure rude *** Never will i buy from anytging from that store, not anything. The following week I bought a 33 ft from Bill Phlemming 7 miles up the road. They truly are rude and don't care about you or your money, imagine after the sale.
View full review
Review
#829811 Review #829811 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Camping World in Anniston, Alabama - Bad serv ice

my rv has been there since Oct of 2015 they charged me for things that did not need to be fixed and was not fixed..to upset at this time to detail my story but I am getting an attorney...they claimed to have put a new roof on it and they did not they broke something in under camper and did not tell us we found it when we went to pick it up...and found out it was not ready...all 3 managers in service was fired in about a 3 week period..gm allan will not talk to me so only next step is attorney....they can have this camper pay it off and let it sit there where it has been all this time...lost work going to get it and it when it was not ready lost week of vacation because it is not ready...we r done
View full review
Review
#829720 Review #829720 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Camping World in Keysville, Virginia - Poor Service, Incomplete Work

1.5
Details

Update by user Apr 14, 2016

Bought a used motorhome in January, 2016. Within two weeks, I took it back to have things fixed that were supposed to work already, including both convex drivers mirrors were loose and falling off.

Was charged $129 to fix the antenna up indicator, $129 to fix an engine antifreeze leak, among other more expensive repairs.

Neither of these items were fixed; I found and fixed the antifreeze leak by tightening a hose clamp, and am ignoring the antenna up indicator. Then, when I went to flush the hot water tank, I found that it had been full of water during the frigid months. After cleaning it out and replacing the anode, I connected water only to see it running out of the coach along the slides. Investigation found that the coupling nut on the kitchen sink was broken and thus had run water thru the unit.

On the way to Camping World again, the driver’s side convex mirror fell off into the road, another repair that didn't happen correctly. Camping World charged me $23 for the nut and another $129 to "water test" the unit.

When I complained to the manager about the $129 water test, he said that their sales work order in January said to de-winterize it and indicated that the damage must have been from that. I informed him that I had not asked to have it de-winterized, but he ignored me and said I had to pay the full bill. This was on Friday.

The following Wednesday, I connected water to the coach to test the hot water heater.

When I turned on several faucets, antifreeze flowed from them...so much for having de-winterized the coach.

Worst, I found water dripping from the sides of the coach...yep another leak somewhere.

Now what did that $129 "water test" actually do? No more Camping World for me.

Original review posted by user Apr 14, 2016

On the way to Camping World again, the drivers side convex mirror fell off into the road, another repair that didn't happen correctly. Camping World charged me $23 for the nut and another $129 to "water test" the unit. They left the mirror to me to find and replace. During this visit, I also spent $5K to replace the 6 tires that were dry rotted, but had passed their vehicle inspection in January. Bought a used motorhome in January, 2016. Within two weeks, I took it back to have things fixed that were supposed to work already, including both convex drivers mirrors were lose and falling off. Was charged $129 to fix the antenna up indicator, $129 to fix an antifreeze leak among other more expensive repairs. Neither of these items were fixed; I found and fixed the antifreeze leak by tightening a hose clamp, and am ignoring the antenna up indicator. Then, when I went to flush the hot water tank, I found that it had been full of water during the frigid months. After cleaning it out and replacing the anode. I connected water only to see it running out of the coach along the slides. Investigation found that the coupling nut on the kitchen sink was broken and thus had run water thru the unit.When I complained to the manager about the $129 water test, he said that their sales work order in January said to de-winterize it and indicated that the damage must have been from that. I informed him that I had not asked to have it de-winterized, but he ignored me and said I had to pay the full bill. This was on Friday. The following Wednesday, I connected water to the coach to test the hot water heater. When I turned on several faucets, antifreeze flowed from them...so much for having de-winterizing the coach. Worst, I found water dripping from the sides of the coach...yep another leak somewhere. Now what did that $129 "water test" actually do? No more Camping World for me.
View full review
Review
#829559 Review #829559 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Services
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Camping World in West Jordan, Utah - An older guy just looking for simple job.

I tried to get a job there. I was excited for, I like being around that type of thing, I like camping and such, More then qualified, I was willing to take a hit on wages, compared to what I was used to. But because of my age i'm sure that's what it amount's to, would not hire me, I'm getting very tired of this discrimination. Being a RV owner myself I have some knowledge, on most of this stuff. I used to buy all my products through them, but not now! I wont waste my time with them, I went to an RV show and sold a trailer for them, I'm not even a salesmen. Ill take my business elsewhere. Draper Utah,
View full review
Review
#829043 Review #829043 is a subjective opinion of poster.