Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Camping World Customer Care Review

1.6
Details
Every time I have a situation these guys have every excuse in the world. Worst service dept ever. Can never get anyone with authority to return a call or answer a phone
View full review
Review
#833438 Review #833438 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Camping World in London, Ohio - Service Issues

1.0
Details
Bought a brand new 2015 Open Range 34' cash money and a $2,015.00 extended service plan. The unit has been at Camping World, London Ohio for 5 days now and still has not been pulled in for electrical and refrigerator issues. When I spoke with the Service Manager he asked when I needed the unit back and I told him the 21st of April 2016. After not hearing anything I called on the 20th to find out nothing has been done yet. Will be cancelling the extended service contract and never going back to this place. Seems they want to take your money and then forget all about you.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1147879

Extended service contract has nothing to do with a brand new refrigerator. That is under warranty (norcold or dometic).

Any dealer or authorized repair center can take care of that. Good luck with canceling the extended service contract though, they will try every trick in the book to NOT do that. You MIGHT get some of your money back in about 7-8 months.

Go there and cancel it IN PERSON at the dealership, the F&I person is who will do this. Get a copy of the cancellation and then call the extended warranty company and verify that they did indeed cancel it.

Review
#833196 Review #833196 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Having a hard time getting repairs made
  • Repair service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Tags
  • Parts Department

Camping World Rv Cleaning Service Review from Overland Park, Kansas

2.7
Details
Purchased a 2014 Thor Four Winds from Camping World in Harrisburg, PA. We do a lot of dry camping so made it clear, after paying their $1000 prep charge, I wanted everything checked. Especially for water leaks. When we did the walk through, we had the cleaning people come back twice to redo. Their check list was all checked off as completed but it certainly was not. The water pump wasn't even tested because they hook the water hose to the city inlet. The service tech didn't even know where the water pump was. I also found that the fresh water tank had about 2 gallons of antifreeze in it. Camping World offered us a $250 gift certificate which I did accept. I would not trust their service dept. at all!
View full review
Review
#832773 Review #832773 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Camping World in Saint George, Utah - Horrible

Horrible sales service...we were quoted one price , when we agreed to purchase were informed that there was a misprint on the sales sheet. A $7500 misprint so they wouldn't honor there quote...Sounds like a switch and bait scam, I'm going to turn it in to the Consumer Protection folks and let them decide. At the very least POOR BUSINESS, I suggest you stay away from this place. Bad news. I hope anybody else that has had a similar experience will contact the Consumer Protection department and report them. I really do not want any body to have a similar experience. They are crooks and need to be stopped.
View full review
Review
#832735 Review #832735 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Camping World in Grain Valley, Missouri - Awful Customer Service

1.8
Details
We were more than thrilled when we purchased our 5th Wheel. The process took about a week. There were red flags from the start. They rarely returned our calls in the beginning but they "were so busy with easter season"? What?? We finalized March 29th, 2016. We were so excited we took it to a local RV Park. Towing was good. We get to the RV Park and get it unhitched. Jacks seemed slow. Slides wouldn't budge. List of issues include: blown fuse, the compartment with hydraulic resevoir flooded and inverter for fridge ruined, leaks found (old leaks where the linoleum had peeled off), cleaning marks where you could tell they tried to hide it. Called Roadside Assist. We were already dead to Camping World even the next day they couldn't bother to answer our calls for help. Took all day to get someone out to help us and we got the issues temporarily resolved. We scheduled an appt anyways to fix the leak and replace inverter etc. The "Service and Parts Manager" called the next day yelling and blaming my husband, I could hear him across the room and he wasn't eveb on speaker. He claimed my husband over filled the resevoir causing it to flood the inverter with 2.4 quarts of hydraulic fluid. We didn't even know how to refill the resevoir in the first place!!! He insisted we did it and kept blaming us then switching to blaming the mechanic his company (Good Sam) sent to us (Travis from Down Time Mobile Mechanic). Then the emails started. I can print them off for anyone wanting proof that they have no customer service. They denied the warranty repair, they denied fixing anything until we signed an invoice saying we would pay for all of it including the damage. I get the invoice part, but we didn't cause the damage and it is under warranty! The $5,000 warranty we paid for!! Amanda Douglass refused to let us speak to her manager or any other supervisor. She ignored the three times in writing I asked to deal with someone higher up, and still hasn't even acknowledged their failure in any of this. We will warn everyone we know and saved everything we could to prove it. Next stop is the attorney general. In Missouri Consumer Complaints like this go to the AG. According to them all complaints were actually resolved. During this we contacted Forrest River, Lippert Systems, Marcus Lionel (CEO of Camping World and Good Sam), Consumer Complaint board for Camping World, all we have been offered, all be It from Amanda Douglass (the service writer) was half price for diagnostics. The diagnostics that told us what we already knew! HA, wow. We were so excited and happy at first. It turned sour so fast it was unreal. All we wanted was the leak fixed, the system working, the leak damage fixed, and the inverter replaced, it was 1 week old and purchased for $60k brand new after all. They even wanted to charge us almost $900 for a new 1000 watt inverter. We did some price matching and found it for $250. I was really hoping they were better than all of this.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1147418

was thinking of buying a motor home but after reading the horror stories I hope I have come to my senses

Review
#832331 Review #832331 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Sales and service
  • Lack of responsibility
  • Services
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Camping World in Indianapolis, Indiana - Return calls NONE

1.3
Details
From managers to service advisor no update on my rig told one week back log now is week 3 still no call feel bad for the receptionist who fields my calls (7 so far) you need a raise your boss isn't doing his job and you suffer. Can't find anyone at corporate to respond. Bisness must be good cause you don't care about loyal customers. Have bought two rigs from you but will remember this when I upgrade. Thought things would inprove with Good Sam on board but bad management is just that mad management, and it is like a plumber told me once it flows down hill.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1343271

We just went through the exact same thing ...we finally called Heartland and spoke to someone there ... the Service Manager Butch is such a liar...we talked to him 2 weeks after we purchased the camper and showed him pics of the way our wheels were sitting he said "that's fine they are made to adjust to the camper" now almost a year later he tells us the axel is bad .....and that he told us that when we bought the camper .....such a liar don't trust anything they say.

Review
#832022 Review #832022 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Disrespect from management
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Camping World Sales Representative Review from Mandeville, Louisiana

1.0
Details
I visit camping world in Jackson ,Ms on 4/16/2016. We were greeted by this nice lady this took us to this rude guy name Jason. Jason ask how may he assist and we told him,he than ask what type of vehicle we had and my husband told him a Tundra he told us we can't pull anything with that. My husband said so you telling me i brought the wrong truck and he said yes, i than said NO he didn't he has a Tundra not a tacoma and we wanna buy a camper he said let me get you someone and he was through with us. So we proceeded to walk around looking at campers no it was alot of people on the lot but for the most part they came after us. The salemans kept riding pass us like we wasnt there and finally one came after about a hour of looking. He was very nice and polite. After finding the camper we wanted we went back inside was trying to get the prices right to purchase the camper, well needless to say the camper was a 2016 they came back oit after we couldnt work up and tell and told him to show us another one it was a used one, now I'm mad. They had hidden prices never think that the equipment on the inside is coking with your camper its not the charging you extra for it. I talk to other camper worlds and they state the the price is already in the deal. I guess because we were black and getting ready to buy a camper they wanted to throw in hidden fees. The manager that came in to talk to me wasn't the one making up the prices he sent in Mike. If tou are black never go there vo to a mom and pops camper sales they discriminate against black and bad. They are quick to judge you by your color thinking you don't have money. Word to the wise we have perfect credit and money we have our own business. They are very prejudice at Jackson, Ms Camper world. Will never return or send anyone else.
View full review
Review
#832009 Review #832009 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Camping World in North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina - No Response from Lemois

Do not buy RV or Insurance from Camping World(CW). Have been a loyal customer seen day one, Lifetime Member, always purchasing all the insurance policies, Extended (ESC) Service Contracts, and even a Motor Home from them. All my pervious ESC in past were extendable. This time no. Cost would go from $1,000 for $100 deductible to over $6,000 for same. By the way, I spend over $5,000 in 2015 at CW store. Registered letter to Lemois on 12/15/2015 asking for help. No help at all! In past he prided himself on Customer Service. No more pride. Brings new meaning to the word and his TV program “Profit”.
View full review
Review
#831705 Review #831705 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Pricing issue

Camping World 50% Off On Propane Deal Review from Massillon, Ohio

1.0
Details
Went in for the 50% off propane sale. Sunday afternoon in spring so should be a good day to make money. Was first told the only people that can sell propane were off. A cashier then said she could do it. After some shopping she found me to say she couldn't get in the gate. Left my items where Istood and left. Waste of a 40 minute drive. Same one i bought my trailer from too in Akron Ohio. Company is a joke. I would spend more elsewhere just so they never get my money again.
View full review
Review
#831515 Review #831515 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Camping World Customer Care Review

1.7
Details
Camping world has zero customer service skills. All they care about is the sale. Once the sale is made watch out they are done with you. Had to fight just the difference of my payoff that they owed me. They acted like they were doing me a favor. Will not do business with this company ever again.
View full review
Review
#830348 Review #830348 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service