Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Camping World in Wentzville, Missouri - Not thrilled.

1.8
Details
We traded in an old damaged camper for a used camper last month. First thing that pissed us off was that we had left a tool in the old camper to take the wheel chaulks off with and it went "missing." They just said "Sorry." With the "new" camper we were told the camper was cleaned but underneath the stove and the sink were a ton of old mouse/rat *** (thankfully no signs of the creatures still). We wanted to PAY them to do a scrape and seal on the roof, the maintenance person said they had already done it, once we finally got up there we found out it hadn't been done. And at one point they had the awning out (I'm sure to do an inspection) and didn't inform us that the awning had broken away from the camper and the wood underneath the one arm is rotting, PLUS they rolled it up wet so when we opened it water poured out and the entire thing is filled with mold/mildew. We were warned they weren't the best to work with, and we had hoped since the sales person seemed awesome that we would have a good experience, but it seems not.
View full review
Review
#1255556 Review #1255556 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Campers

Camping World in Grain Valley, Missouri - This happened to a disabled veteran friend and her disabled veteran husband

1.8
Details
Well everyone, bad news here. We took the RV out for a test run to visit friends in central Missouri over the weekend. When we got to their house, we discovered that the RV fell apart (slightly dramatized, but I’ll explain). First; the RV is a 2018 Crossroads Zinger 18SS. According to I sticker I have a picture of, it was built in January 2018. So imagine our surprise when we get into our RV, to begin setup, and find that a cabinet I had put cans of soup in had dislodged itself and was sitting (with the cans) on the furnace. Not only that, but the “wall” of the cupboard became 3/4 detached and you could see a couple dozen finishing nails sticking out. Then, once clearing the cupboard out, we turned around to unstrap the table and pillows from the couch, only to find that the couch is no longer bolted to the platform on one side (the couch is part of the slide out piece of the RV; and only 1 screw half way in on the other). Upon further examination, the platform that the couch is on, is also broken. One of the drawers in the kitchenette area will not stay attached to its ball bearing rail and tries to fall off each time it is pulled out. Super upset, I call #CampingWorldKC to tell them and they inform me (this was Friday the 4th of May) that they cannot get our RV in for service until Tuesday; this was their soonest appointment. I try to explain all of what is wrong and that dropping it off Tuesday is going to be an awful burden because my husband works, and an extra 6 hours of hauling a trailer with a broken pelvis is not ideal. Again, they insist that they cannot get us seen until Tuesday. Requested to speak to the manager and was told he was SFC until Monday. So I left messages with managers and the sales associate who sold us the unit, but had to concede to Tuesday because no one got back to us or answered the phone when we called during business hours. Luckily for me, Josh was able to get emergency time off to help me. We get to the Camping World of KC (where we purchased the rig) and the service associate began to walk through with us. It went from bad to worse. The cabinet that had fallen apart had also begun tearing away from the wall/ceiling. The ceiling itself was dipping (where it should have been solid) and was so warped that the covers for the interior speakers as well as the smoke detector began falling off the ceiling!!! Then while I was showing the lady the drawer, I noticed a giant area under the sink that sunlight was getting through! It appeared to be *** that had been covered on the outside with a mostly translucent clear substance. In the words of the service associate (who had been less than polite or helpful over the phone), “this is way worse than I thought, we may have to return it to the manufacturer.”. Then we go inside to sign the papers that authorizes them to work on the RV, the service associate informs me that they will have it diagnose in 1-2 days and once diagnosed they would send a report to the manufacturer who “may or may not” approve the warranty work. IF it is approved, it will take another 2-6 weeks to get parts in. I lost it, and said “so you mean to tell me that I could not drop off my RV until Tuesday because you didn’t have an open appointment, but it’s going to take you 1-2 days to even get it diagnosed???” Her response was yes. That is their police. No phone call Wednesday or Thursday. I got ahold of the sales associate and he promised he would look into it and see what my options were. No phone call until almost 2 pm. At which time, we get a message stating that his service manager is responsibility and so needed the service report before he could do any. THEN he says my rig was just starting to get looked at. JUST THEN. (This was less than an hour ago on the 10th). I ask you this rhetorically - why did I need an appointment?!? Ok. End rant...
View full review
1 comment
h.kitchener
#1480350

Given all the defects you stated, my question is: didn't you thoroughly inspect the unit before buying it?

Review
#1254799 Review #1254799 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Miserable service-still
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$10000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Camping World - Purchase of 2018 VIBE268RKS Travel Trailer

Recently purchased our travel trailer. The sales person Susan was excellent. Talked us thru what type of trailer we were looking for while elleminating ones that did not fit our needs. Allowed us alone time to see for ourselves as we made our final decision. Any questions we had she did not bluff her way thru an answer, took us to a person who was experienced in the area of the question so we got the right answer. She stayed with us thru the whole process and was available to take our calls when we needed additional info. The walk thru was also very good but no notes on what to do or how to store the RV in a storage unit. Battery went dead next morning when we went back to do our own walk thru. Now we are planning a trip and do not know how to get the refer to start cooling the night before we leave. Just some questions that came up after we left. Call line is only Mon thru Fri and we did not get the mans name who walked us thru our camper. Although not critical wish we had been able to contact him or get a 1,2,3 list of what to to to store and to prepare from the walk thru. Overall was a good experience.
View full review
Review
#1254662 Review #1254662 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Reliable warranty

Camping world of byron, ga customer work order #19278

I dropped my 2014 Sunset Trail Reserve off at Camping World for Living room slide repairs on Jan. 03, 2018. Jon Austin was the Tech in charge of my trailer repairs.He called me on Feb. 12, 2018 to let me know the repairs were done. I picked the trailer up on Feb. 13 , 2018. I went camping in Chapel Hill Tn. on March 31, 2018. was packing up to leave Chapel Hill on Apr. 05, 2018 and the same slide that had been worked on at Camping World, Byron, Ga. wouldn't retract. One day later and $286.00 to a mobile tech to manually retract the slide I took the trailer to Camping World, Nashville, Tn. They wouldn't or couldn't help me get back on the road, so I had to abort my camping trip, and bring the trailer 360 miles back to Camping World, Byron, Ga. This time another Tech, Andy Keck was assigned to fix the slide. He assured me it would be fixed. It wasn't. The trailer was further damaged while it was at the Camping World, Byron, Ga. I finally moved the trailer over to another facility in Byron,Ga. To anyone in the Macon, Ga. area, I would advise you if you need trailer service DO NOT go to Camping World, Byron, Ga. This place is a joke. Absolutely NO CUSTOMER SERVICE.
View full review
Review
#1253578 Review #1253578 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Camping World - Customer Service

I have tried on several occasions to get in touch with the general manager of the Camping World facility in Byron, Ga, over some very shabby warranty work they did on my travel trailer in Jan. and Feb. 2018. The service department kept the trailer for 31 days, to fix the living room slide. April 05 2018 when I was camping in Tennessee the same slide wouldn't retract. I had to abort a 3 week vacation, bring the trailer back to Byron, Ga. for repairs. To this date, I'm still not sure the slide is fixed. I finally moved the trailer to another repair shop, because while it was at Camping World, Byron, Ga. it was damaged. Andy Keck is the service guy that was in charge of my repairs when I dropped it off on April 05, 2018, after I cancelled my camping trip and brought the trailer back to Camping World, Byron, Ga. for the 2nd time When it was at Camping World, Byron, Ga. from Jan. 05, 2018 till Feb. 13, 2018 for the initial repairs Jon Austin was in charge.
View full review
Review
#1253555 Review #1253555 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Camping World - Really don't care about customer, BEWARE

1.3
Details
We ordered a heater from their store over a month ago. They said on the invoice " Thank you for your Order! It is now in progress and you will receive additional status emails as your order works through our system. Please review your billing and shipping information and contact us if you have any questions." Here we are 1 month later and no heater. When I called they said did you contact us, I had contacted them several weeks earlier and they told me the heater was back ordered. If I hadn't contacted them I would never have heard from them. So much for additional status emails... Who knows how long they would have kept me on hold. I cancelled my order. Since it doesn't cost a thing to follow up, I guess that their desire to keep me as a customer is not that important. Businesses are wondering why Amazon is beating them... This is why.
View full review
Review
#1253358 Review #1253358 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Camping World in Summerfield, Florida - Run the other direction

1.4
Details
Purchased a 2018 Vibe . One walk thru day, screen was missing , all remotes were missing, and the awning lights don't work right. On the way home from the dealership (Only 12 miles away) one the tires blew up. When we called our salesman all he said was it wasn't his fault. When we took the trailer back for repairs , with an appointment, we were told that the lights could not be fixed yet. That was 2 weeks ago we are still waiting. From what I have read, and should have done this sooner, it seems all camping world stores are run the same. Just sell you a trailer and get you out of there. Customer service is not important to them.
View full review
Review
#1253319 Review #1253319 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Camping World - Horrible place to have warranty work done

4.3
Details
I have already posted once, have not heard back from anyone, but I expected as much, camping world has a great store but they should not have the people they have working the front counter or the manager, you can ask the sales people. The service people are not qualified to work there
View full review
Review
#1253300 Review #1253300 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Camping World - Making a decision !

Thank you for all the reviews, after reading all reviews my wife and i decided To buy our camper elseware, i believe service is the heart of any business and From what i read service is not great in hanover.
View full review
Review
#1253162 Review #1253162 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Camping World - Where Do I begin.

-Purchased a 2018 sandpiper on 4/2018 at camping world in bakersfield calif.there were somethings that needed fixing that we noticed on our walk through they told us everything would be taken care of before delivered had it delivered a wk latered within 1hr of hooking it up i heard a big thump went outside to look around notice the black tank fell off the frame to the ground i then called camping world told them what happened they gave us the run around i asked to speak to manager they told us he was in a meeting we left our name and number he would call back well he didnt so we called again about the 4th time he called back we told him what happened he said what do u want me to do i told him we want it fixed he said bring it back will see what we can do will the rv was delivered 250miles away we have to pay 450 to have it transported back to bakersfield he just toldme well u want it fixed bring it back... after getting back into rv and noticed the the things they were supposed fix they didnt get fix.Fortunet our insurance paid for part of the loss at the location we had the rv. We recievced no help from them. There are other issues we have noticed regarding the q uality of the structure of the rv. We may purssue legal action soon,
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1480922

We are having a horrible experience at the moment with them!!! We have officially called corporate and hope we get an answer.

Review
#1253091 Review #1253091 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution